Orlando- WDW 1900 Park Fare

Another little splurge we made on our trip was to hit up 1900 Park Fare at the Grand Floridian for breakfast. We dressed up a little bit for the occasion.

It is a buffet restaurant. I haven’t been to a buffet in forever. But I have to say, the food was delicious. I may or may not have went back for a second plate of red velvet pancakes with homemade whipped cream. Delicious.

And how cute were the waffles? They even had sections of food at low levels so that kids could help themselves!

During your meal, characters walk around and stop at all the tables to visit and sign autographs. I was really interested to see how baby girl would react. She did not know what to think of Winnie the Pooh and was a little frightened at first.

But she warmed up. I have to admit, he creeped me out a little bit too.

Alice was a doll! She was so sweet and had the cutest accent. These characters were legit.

There were a handful of other characters that we met, but I didn’t take pictures. Overall, it was a really fun meal, and I’m glad we did it!

 

2 thoughts on “Orlando- WDW 1900 Park Fare

Add yours

  1. Your baby girl looks happy. I am sure she enjoyed her meal and the whole experience. And just look at that Micky Mouse cookie… 🙂 This place seems very kids and family oriented. My three-month old will not appreciate it yet but I am sure when he is a little bit older, he will have great time at places like this.

    http://www.morethandestination.com

    Like

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

