Summer Weekends

I’m pretty sure all of my vacation days are going to be eaten up by every Friday before the month of September. And I don’t care! I’m soaking in all the summer fun with my baby girl while I can, so I took Friday off for another Mommy and Me Day with this beautiful lady.

After a yummy breakfast of Cheerios, watermelon, and pineapple, we headed to the park for a quick swing.

I love seeing this little girl smile!

After the park, we went home to get ready for our first trip to Storytime at the Library Station! I didn’t snap many pictures because I didn’t want to be distracted,  but I was very impressed. There were about 25 kids under the age of 3. Storytime started with a song, then a story, then another song, another story, then play time for everyone. So much fun!

Now that my little girl is getting bigger, I’m working to find more interactive things for her to do. She was pretty amazed to see other kids her age, so I’m looking for some playmates! So… how do you make friends for your little ones? No clue since I don’t have many friends with kids in the area. We’ll figure it out though!

After Storytime, we met Daddy at work for lunch. It was fun to have all our coworkers see how big she’s gotten since I last brought her in in December! Then, we headed home for a nice nap and a relaxing night at home.

On Saturday- we headed to the lake with Grandpa!

Although the life jacket was a bit of a pain, I think we were both in our happy places.

It was supposed to be in the 90s, but the morning was actually kind of chilly, so the boat ride turned out to be perfect. We love Pomme de Terre!

I love that my daughter is forming the same kind of special relationship that I was able to form with my Grandpa.

This weekend brought back beautiful memories of fishing with him- in an old, green, metal boat that he would paddle out to the middle of his pond. He would hook up my Minnie mouse bobber to my pole, and we would hope for fish. Baby girl got to see Grandpa reel in her first fish. I’m not sure she knew what to think.

We had such a fun day relaxing at the lake on and off the water. My brother and aunt and uncle stopped by for some burgers, and the day flew by. Before we knew it, it was time to head home- but we couldn’t leave without a trip to Mr. Ed’s!

Mr. Ed’s is an ice cream and burger place, and the hot spot for lake visitors. They have been there since the 1960s! Even though it was 90 degrees outside, I stood in the long line for ice cream! Please note that these were SMALL ice cream cones. I’m scared to see the large ones!

Somebody had her first taste of ice cream, and I’m scared that she’s going to be as addicted as her mother.

She kept opening her mouth for more. Girl couldn’t get enough!

Such a fun start to the weekend. Stay tuned for our Father’s Day fun post coming soon!

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

