Memorial Day Weekend

I don’t know about you, but I’m ready for all things summer right about now! Most of the weekend was spent relaxing with my little family.

Saturday morning during nap time, I whipped up a delicious Peanut Butter Pie thanks to Skinnytaste! This has been a favorite recipe for many many years now! It’s easy, and the perfect cool treat for a summer night.

All you do is mix cream cheese with some powdered sugar.

Add peanut butter, then fold in cool whip.

Put in a pre-made pie crust and you’re done! I always add chocolate chips to the top right when I serve so that they don’t get soggy.

When baby girl woke up from her nap, we headed to the Brown Derby Wine Center to check out their cafe before the storms started up for the night. Of course, I opted for some rose.

I also had the Prime Rib sandwich, and it was AMAZING. I cannot even put words together to tell you that YOU NEED TO TRY THIS. I never go for beef, but this stood out to me, and I was really sad that I was nice enough to share some of it with my husband. Ha!

We were going to check out Ruby’s after our dinner, but the storms were starting up so we rushed back home! Stay tuned for more of our weekend tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

