DGAF

Every once in awhile, I get one of those days. And they seem to be coming more often these days.

I’m just in a funk. I have no energy. I just DGAF. I listen to mellow songs on repeat and wallow. (Chill Nation is life, btw.) It takes all the energy I have to finish my coffee and answer basic emails.

I search Pinterest in search of quotes that fit my mood.

Because i know saying anymore wont help, it will just make it worse, and waste my words. life, love, happiness, peace:

 

I usually circle back around to being just damn frustrated. I feel stuck. I’m always motivated, always working towards a goal. I’m always one to hit the ground running. Ironically now, I can’t run even if I wanted to. I’m in this horrible purgatory, and I just want it to end.

My MO on these days is to tell myself no one cares. Thankfully, I’ve done a lot of work over the years, but these thoughts still pop up, and I find myself slowly backing away from everyone- just sinking more inside myself.

I know tomorrow will be different, better, maybe… But for now, I just wanted to acknowledge the funk- recognize it.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

