First Mother’s Day

We kicked off Mother’s Day weekend with friends at a local coffee shop.

Then, Saturday night Hubbs made a bunch of appetizers for us, and we watched La La Land after baby girl went to bed. I’m not a huge movie person, but I LOVED this film! It just felt so different and unique. It held my attention which is a hard thing to do!

Sunday I woke up to breakfast in bed. Isn’t it beautiful?

I had one second of piece and quiet until this…

These two kill me.

No personal space here.

After relaxing for the morning, Hubbs surprised me with brunch at Touch. They welcomed all the mothers with a mimosa. Than you for speaking my love language, Touch!

I didn’t get too many photos of the food, but there was a buffet, and it was delicious. The prime rib was my fav! And hello, huge shrimp!

I also totally respect the promotional efforts here. Andy’s frozen custard and my favorite mini Black Sheep burger which I may or may not have tucked in my purse for a snack later on. Delicious!

Needless to say, I was stuffed. It was a great experience. The staff was so accommodating and welcoming. I had a blast being honored as a mom! 🙂 The rest of the afternoon was pretty relaxed, and we hopped into the backyard for a few photos to end the day.

This beautiful little girl made me a Mama, and I am so lucky!

I never knew I could love so much and that it could grow more each passing day.

Topped off the night with this delicious heart shaped red velvet cake made by the Hubbs. Perfection. A wonderful day with my little family!

2 thoughts on “First Mother’s Day

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

