Dear Snoopy…

Dear Snoopy,

I still love you.

Even if I forget to hug you when I come home from work every day. I still love you.

You are still important to me.

Even if I kick you out of bed to make room for snuggles with the baby.

I’m a little sad that you aren’t as in love with the baby as we are. I hope there’s still a chance you two will be best buds someday. Maybe when she’s old enough to start giving you food.

I’m sorry for all the gray hair we’ve added to your head. Don’t worry, we’re getting the same ones ourselves.

I’m sorry we aren’t able to get you out of the house as much as we used to. And I hate that you have been spending so much time at “camp” while we travel.

And it sucks that you’re getting too old to run too. If it makes you feel better, I can’t run that well anymore either.

But just know, dear Snoopy, that we still love you more than anything. You will always be our first furbaby, our main furman. You still have our hearts and all our love. Even with that baby around.

I wish you knew, I wish you understood- that you aren’t replaced. I hope you know that there’s one more person to love you now than there was before. I see the way she stares at you and lights up when she sees you.

You silly old dog, you’re more loved than you’ve ever been.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

