A Date!?!

After realizing how rarely I make time for myself, I also decided we needed to make more time for us- my husband and I. My aunt had mentioned a few times that she wanted to watch our kiddo, so we called her up and made arrangements for her to come over on Sunday afternoon.

My husband loves going to the movies, so that’s where we decided to head. We had an extra 20 minutes before showtime, so we stopped at Falstaffs Local. We used to go to this bar a ton a couple of years ago to watch football. I’ve missed this place! Plus- all day Sunday happy hour! Can’t beat that!

I had the Illusive Traveler Grapefruit Ale. I think this is going to be my summer beer!

 

After our pit stop, we headed to the theater for Power Rangers. I never really watched the show growing up, but I really liked this movie surprisingly. It kept my attention for most of the 2 hours which is hard to do for me especially in an action/hero type movie.

Next up was food. We decided on Civil Kitchen since it was just a few blocks away. Another standby that we hadn’t been to in awhile. We love the bar upstairs, but when we got up there, we were surprised to see that it was closed. Bummer.

So we ended up on the patio. It was a bit chilly, but nice to be out in the fresh air! And again, we ran into another awesome happy hour by chance. Hello, pitcher of Boulevard Wheat! Yum!

I decided on the Pork Belly Banh Tacos. They were delicious- the perfect amount of pork. But, I was sad that they didn’t come with any sides at all. I was hoping for at least some chips and salsa, but I stole some of Hubbs fries and that helped.

We ended the night by picking up Hurts Donuts, of course. A tasty dessert and breakfast the next day! It was so nice to get out with the Hubbs for a little bit without the distractions of a little one, but we sure did miss her!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

