Phoenix Day 6- In-N-Out and Museums

My conference finally ended, and we had a free afternoon before heading home the next day. We stopped at In-N-Out for lunch since I had never been.

After the urging from all my friends, I ordered mine Animal Style, and I was not disappointed! It was delicious, and I’m sad that it took me so long to get to one. Whenever I work in Las Vegas, there is always an In-N-Out that I can see from my window at the Aria, now I’m really kicking myself for never actually going to try it!

After our bellies were full, we checked out the Children’s Museum of Phoenix. My daughter is only 5 months old, but we knew she’d have fun just being in a different environment. Needless to say, we weren’t disappointed. The museum had an infant room, so there were age appropriate things for her to play with. We had so much fun!

My daughter worked up an appetite, so I found a chair to sit and nurse her in on one of the main hallways. First off, I have no shame- especially when surrounded by other children and parents! But right after she finished, we got up, walked around the corner, and I spotted this!

I was so sad that I didn’t walk a few more steps to discover this little snug before feeding her in a random chair. Super bummed because this was such a neat little space. Love that they have this!

After the Children’s Museum, we set out to the Phoenix Art Museum. A museum for the kiddo, then one for Mom and Dad. 🙂

On the way- we saw these trees which are all over Phoenix. Anyone know what they are? I think they look like broccoli!

Anyways- we arrived at the Art Museum just as they were opening up for their afternoon that’s free to the public. Success! And baby girl was worn out from the Children’s Museum so she snoozed through most of it, so we were able to soak in lots of art!

After our disappointing experience at the Art Museum in Tampa a few weeks ago, we were definitely pleased with this one!

This tree was my favorite piece.

Also, the Butterfly Room! Holy cow- what an experience. Thankfully, a kind museum staff person offered to watch our stroller, so we were able to walk through. It’s so dark walking in, kind of scary because you don’t know what to expect. But once you get in, it’s just a room with lights dangling from the ceiling (I think). It was amazing! I wish we had stayed in there longer!

After the museum, we were ready for dinner. Again, Yelp to the rescue! We unintentionally landed on another awesome happy hour at Hula’s Modern Tiki.

I enjoyed a Pink Bikini Martini while enjoying the warm patio weather. This drink was so good! I selected it because of the pineapple and watermelon combination. Delicious!

For food, we shared some of the happy hour appetizers- Shrimp Rolls, Fish Cakes, and Potstickers, and added an Ahi Tuna Bowl.

The Shrimp Rolls were my favorite. Too bad there were only 4 of them, and I had to share! The Ahi Tuna Bowl was also pretty good. The wasabi taste was just perfect- not too much or too little.

Hula’s is a fun restaurant that I’d definitely hit up again!

 

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

