Another Weekend!

Apparently I’m a slacker and only do weekend posts. Oh well. This weekend was a busy one!
I spent Friday at the Senior PGA tournament at Top of the Rock. The weather couldn’t have been better. I actually got out and walked the course this year too, so it was nice to get some exercise in the sun!
If you ever get out to Top of the Rock, you have to do the Cave Tour. It’s my favorite part. So many beautiful waterfalls!
Plus, there’s a beautiful cave. And it has a bar at the entrance. Can’t beat that!!
It was seriously a gorgeous weekend for some golf!
Friday night we hit up happy hour at our favorite sushi place- Haruno. My favorites are Sex and the City and Miami. And they just so happen to be the two rolls on special. Win win.
Saturday morning, I hit Common Grounds for coffee with the besties. Then, the bestie and I headed out to hike at Busiek State Park. How in the world did I not know about these trails? They were packed with people too! It was a decent hike, some uphill to get the legs burning, and we had to cross a creek- so that was kinda fun. It felt good to get a little wet and cool off. I’ll definitely be back here soon!
After our hike, we headed to the Great American Taco Company for lunch on their patio. I’m serious about soaking up the weather! I had the Veggie SoCal taco. Delicious!! And a ridiculous amount of guacamole.
Sunday was a pretty lazy day. I don’t think I even went outside- sad since the weather was gorgeous again. I did manage some meal prep for the week. Hello veggies!
And now, on to another week! Have a great one!

One thought on “Another Weekend!

Add yours

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑